top of page
  • Writer's pictureitsjdieb

Apple and Almond Butter

Updated: Sep 13, 2023


Let’s talk about SNACKING:

Snacking is not the enemy. Like I’ve said before, YOU are your own enemy. You have the upper hand and choice on what you want to eat and put into your body. “Snacking” is always considered as a “bad choice” but it shouldn’t be.

The way I control my hunger throughout my days is snacking. It allows me to not overeat during lunch or dinner and fuels me with the quick energy I need to keep going.

So what do I personally snack on? It ranges from hummus and carrots, to apples and almond butter, to a banana and yogurt, to a healthy protein bar, and sometimes to crackers and a homemade dip. What do these have in common? - they are all full of fiber, they are fruits and veggies, and they have a side source of fat/carbs.

I don’t snack on chips or chocolate not because I’m concerned about my weight. It’s because the reason we should snack in the first place is to control our blood sugar levels, prevent over eating later, and maintain stable energy levels throughout our day. Foods that are less nutritious won’t do that for us, people!


So, let me show you one quick way to snack!


1. Cut one apple of your choice into thin easy to eat slices.

2. Put 1 TBSP of almond butter in the middle of your dish.

3. Sprinkle on coconut flakes, apple pie spice, and cinnamon powder on top.

4. Enjoy!


Xoxo,








71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page