top of page
  • Writer's pictureitsjdieb

Coffee Almond and Date Protein Shake

Updated: Sep 13, 2023


I ran out of cold brew one morning and a great idea came to mind. I had an order from @dailyharvest come in and I had ordered coffee almond frozen pods. I wasn't sure how to use them but I found the best way possible. Let me show you how to make a super energizing, yet healthy and delicious protein shake.


Yields: 1

Prep time: -

Total time: 5 minutes


This recipe is dairy free, gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan.





 

Ingredients:

1. 1 ½ cup of almond milk

2. 1 pitted date

3. 1 scoop of vanilla vegan protein powder (I use the brand Vega)

4. 1 frozen banana

5. 1 cup of frozen cauliflower

6. 1 coffee almond pod from @dailyharvest


Replacement suggestion: If you don't have the coffee almond pods, I suggest replacing the pods for cold brew. You can pour cold brew into an ice cube tray the night before, and use one ice cube of cold brew in your shake in replacement of the coffee almond pod. Then add in 1 TBSP of almond butter to ensure you get that almond flavor in there too.

 

Instructions:

1. Grab a blender and add in all of the ingredients.

2. Blend well and enjoy!


Xoxo,

130 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page