top of page
  • Writer's pictureitsjdieb

Gluten Free and Dairy Free Waffles

Updated: Sep 13, 2023


Since I live in New England I am stuck with cold and snowy winters. However, the one good thing that comes out of a snowy day is being able to fully enjoy warm, comforting foods. The one breakfast food I like to make when I wake up to snow are waffles! Waffles are my favorite breakfast food and I’m here to share my signature go to waffle recipe! These are gluten free and dairy free only because I do have a slight sensitivity, but they are still scrumptious. Let’s get to it.


Yields: 8 waffles

Prep time: 10 minutes

Total time: 20 minutes


This recipe is dairy free, gluten free, and vegetarian.

 

Ingredients:

1. 2 cups of @bobsredmill gluten free flour

2. 1 ½ cups of @traderjoes almond milk

3. 2 eggs @wholefoods

4. 2 TSPs of vanilla extract

5. 1 TSP of baking powder

6. 1 TBSP chia seeds

7. 2 TBSPs brown sugar

8. ¼ TSP salt

9. Top with blueberries & maple syrup


Replacement suggestion: You can use white sugar, coconut sugar, or stevia as a substitute for brown sugar.

 

Instructions:

First, heat up your waffle maker and spray on baking spray.

Second, mix all of the ingredients together well. Make sure you whisk the eggs in a separate bowl and then add it to the rest of the ingredients.

Next pour in ¼ cup of batter into the waffle maker. I purposely love making them into this diamond shape but you don’t have to so you can pour in ½ cup.

Top with blueberries & maple syrup and enjoy!

Xoxo,

158 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page