top of page
  • Writer's pictureitsjdieb

Pumpkin Pecan Oats

Updated: Sep 13, 2023


Let me be super transparent. Even though I’ve lived in New England my entire life, I lived in an Arab household where “fall” recipes were not really made/introduced. I’m accustomed to Arab desserts and traditions much more than American ones. So making pumpkin bread and apple crisp doesn’t come naturally to me! I’m trying my best to learn more seasonal recipes for myself and for you all! So, one morning I made these pumpkin pecan oats and dang were they good! Let’s jump to the recipe.


Yields: 1 bowl

Prep time: 2 minutes

Total time: 10 minutes


This recipe is dairy free, gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan.

 

Ingredients:

1. 1 cup of almond milk

2. 1 cup of oats (GF optional)

3. 1-2 TBSP of pumpkin purée

4. 1 TSP of vanilla extract

5. Cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice

6. Pecans

7. Pumpkin seeds

8. Chia seeds

9. 1 banana

 

⁣Instructions:

1. Add a small saucepan on the stove on medium-high heat.

2. Add 1 cup of almond milk.

3. Add the pumpkin purée and the vanilla extract and mix.

4. Once it heats up, add the oats, ¼ cup of crushed pecans, and cinnamon to your liking. Stir until the oats soak up the milk.

5. Now add into a bowl and top with banana, pecans, pumpkin seeds, and chia seeds to your liking.

6. Sprinkle on some pumpkin pie spice and enjoy!

Xoxo,


95 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page