top of page
  • Writer's pictureitsjdieb

Spritzy Mango Mocktail

Updated: Sep 13, 2023


Are you not a big fan of alcohol or have been trying to cut alcohol out of your life? I present to you, the mocktail. When I was in Dubai during my master's program I enjoyed an array of mocktails since the UAE is a Muslim country. Even though it doesn't forbid alcohol, its' Muslim citizens prefer to enjoy mocktails over cocktails any day! They are delicious drinks just without the alcohol. I believe that we tend to drink alcohol in social settings because we are "pressured" to have a drink in our hand, but why not just have a mocktail instead? It's better for you and it makes you feel like you're fitting into the group without having to feel any pressure to drink. So let me show you this delicious drink I made the day I graduated from my master's program!


Yields: 1

Prep time: 0 minutes

Total time: 3 minutes


This recipe is dairy free, gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan.

 

Ingredients:

1. ½ cup of fresh mango juice

2. ¼ cup of fresh pineapple juice

3. A splash of ginger ale

4. Ice

5. Optional: garnish with fresh mint

 

Instructions:

1. Grab a glass of choice and add in the ingredients.

2. Enjoy!


⁣Xoxo,

105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page